Praise You Just the Same

Now my life is beautiful; praise comes easy to me.
But I felt when all was darkness, for the truth was so hard to see

Oh, but, thank You for the trial, if it will bring me close to You
Help me, Lord, to smile, when things don’t go the way I’d want them to
If I suffer pain, help me, that I don’t complain, but
Thank you, Lord, and praise You just the same
I want to thank You, Lord, and praise You just the same

Help me to remember that even You were made to cry
But, Son of God, Redeemer, You knew You were not to reason why
When I feel like dying, help me that I don’t stop trying
But, thank You, Lord, and praise You just the same
I want to thank You, Lord, and praise You just the same.

And when I think of You upon that tree
I know that what You did, You did for me
And so until my days on earth are finally through
Wherever I am led I’ll fallow you
Jesus! My Jesus!

If I suffer pain, help me that I don’t complain
But thank You, Lord, and praise You just the same
I want to thank You, Lord, and praise You just the same

Praise Your holy name.
Praise Your holy name.
Praise Your holy name.
Praise Your holy name!

5 Comments to “Praise You Just the Same”

  1. Hi Kshama – me again. Was reading your song/thought above. ..thank you for the ‘trail’, should be ‘trial’ – perhaps?
    Love MOM

  2. I’ve left several comments before, but this is the first time that I’ve actually seen my comment on this page – which makes me think nothing else registered 😦 mmmmmm!

  3. Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

    I was looking for the lyrics to share in response to Deb’s post here. http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/empty-things.

    God bless you as you praise Him ‘just the same’!

    Blessings,
    ann

Leave a Reply

