I Could Never Out Love the Lord

I COULD NEVER OUT LOVE THE LORD

1. There’ve been times when giving and loving brought pain,
And I promised I would never let it happen again,
But I found out that loving was well worth the risk
And that even in losing you win.

CHORUS:

I’m going to live the way He wants me to live,
I’m going to give until there’s just no more to give;
I’m going to love, love till there’s just no more love,
I could never, never out love the Lord.

2. He showed us that only thru dying we live,
And He gave when it seemed there was nothing to give;
He loved when loving brought heartache and loss,
He forgave from an old rugged cross.

CHORUS:

I’m going to live the way He wants me to live,
I’m going to give until there’s just no more to give;
I’m going to love, love till there’s just no more love,
I could never, never out love the Lord.

–W & M by William J. and Gloria Gaither

Leave a Reply

